And Just When You Thought Things Couldn’t Get Better…

Food is a big part of our lives, it makes up who we are. So when I saw Seven Cups of Tea’s post on health food replacements and noticed it had apples with almond butter I was instantly hooked. The post shows you how to make a twist on the apples and peanut butter you had as a kid and makes it twenty times better by incorporating granola, raisins, and almond butter. There’s also other recipes on the post that are just as amazing and switch out normal food in everyday life with healthier options, which I believe taste a lot better. Seven Cups of Tea has many other recipes on their blog that range from sweet deserts to healthy snacks.

Seven Cups of Tea

This week I thought I’d share some healthy food replacements that I love to use and some quick recipes with those  ingredients. There are so many new food that people have been getting into and I think a lot of them are just as good if not better than the original ingredient or at least are good to try switching it up now and then.

  1. Peanut Butter → Almond Butter: This first replacement is one of my favorite because I love peanut butter so much and there are so many things to eat it with but Almond butter is just as good! Every since I’ve opened my first almond butter jar I haven’t eaten peanut butter at all. Almond butter contains more iron, magnesium, iron, and a few more key vitamins and minerals than peanut butter. One example of how I use almond butter is to make crispy Apple…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

